Waverley Station in Edinburgh, Scotland

Edinburgh is divided into two main areas, the Old Town and the New Town. The Old Town is a UNESCO World Heritage Site known for its medieval and historic architecture, including the Royal Mile, a historic street that runs from the castle to the Palace of Holyroodhouse. The New Town, built in the 18th century, is known for its neoclassical architecture and wide, Georgian-era streets.